Thom Yorke Announces Atoms For Peace Album Details

By Doug Bleggi

While Thom Yorke‘s other band takes a little rest after the invigorating King of Limbs tour, the Radiohead frontman’s Atoms For Peace project is ready to unload their debut album in 2013.

Called Amok, the album will be released on February 25 on XL and will feature the band Thom Yorke formed in 2009 to play songs from his solo album The Eraser. The group consists of longtime Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich, drummer Joey Waronker (both of whom make up two thirds of Ultraísta), percussionist Mauro Refosco and Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea.

Check out their new website with some eerie Thom Yorke soundscapes and artwork by Stanley Donwood from his recent Lost Angeles exhibition.